104. Fight Club (1999)

Date First Watched: 18/02/2006
Date Last Watched: 27/06/2006
# Viewings: 4

Apparently I watched this 3 times in 4 months :/ I loved it when I first saw it. It was an instant 10 for me (I was more frisky with my 10s back then) and I was surprised because I hadn’t expected to like it much. My rewatches further confirmed that it was indeed a 10/10 film. I eventually lowered it to a 9 over the years when I redefined my 10s. I have been anxious about a rewatch because I wasn’t sure how I’d feel about it.

Well, I like it a bit less. There’s nothing really wrong with it, it’s just not that amazing. I still like it a lot, don’t get me wrong, it just ain’t a 10. Or a 9. The acting is great, the plot doesn’t really interest me much but it’s told fairly well. I feel it drags a bit at times and feels a bit pointless. I also have to question how much I’m really enjoying a film when the thing I’m liking most is how hot Edward Norton is.

Leave a Reply

