55. This Is Spinal Tap (1984)

Date First Watched: 5/09/2006
Date Last Watched: 17/05/2008
# Viewings: 5

I loved this instantly, I remember cracking up at the ‘these go to 11’ line and I’d never even heard it before or knew it was a classic line at that point. It was just totally fresh and new. I still think it’s very funny and clever, but it doesn’t quite tickle me as much anymore. I only kinda giggled a few times and maybe that’s just me being miserable in my old age, but that’s what these rewatches are for. That’s not to say I dislike the film, I still loved it, just not quite as intensely as I used to.

Leave a Reply

