103. Groundhog Day (1993)

Date First Watched: Long time ago
Date Last Watched: 16/01/2006
# Viewings: 3+

I’m not a big fan of Bill Murray and I tend to be 50/50 with him, but this is probably his best performance and my favourite film of his. And I dislike Andie MacDowell a lot, but this one of the few films that I can stand her in as well. I think the cast as a whole is solid, though I can’t help but think Rita could’ve been played by someone more likable.

It’s never really laugh out loud funny, but it’s always amusing and is well-paced enough that it’s never boring. It doesn’t just go for cheap laughs and has a solid foundation that helps it never lose its way. It’s not a perfect film, but it’s a very good one that I still love quite a lot.

Leave a Reply

