372. And Now for Something Completely Different (1971)

Date First Watched: 10/02/2005
Date Last Watched: 5/10/2009
# Viewings: 4+

This was my introduction to Monty Python 11 years ago. I hadn’t seen anything at all before this, so for me these are the ‘original’ versions of the sketches.

I still think it’s solidly funny, but as a film it feels a little awkward because of the sketch format. It’s not really a film, it’s just a selection of sketches. So for that I like it slightly less, but I still think most of the sketches are funny. I still remembered the dialogue for all my favourite sketches as well which surprised me coz I’d actually forgotten about some of them. But really this is just a ‘greatest hits’ of the Python’s.

Leave a Reply

