93. Total Recall (1990)

Date First Watched: Long time ago
Date Last Watched: Long time ago
# Viewings: 4+

I first watched this at a very young age, I have no idea how old but it’s possibly one of the first movies I ever saw. My parents always quoted ‘TWO WEEKS’ and ‘open your mind’, so those are the two things that always stuck in my mind about it. And the scenes with the eyes popping out.

It’s been over 10 years since I last watched it and it felt fresh. I couldn’t believe how good the film looks in bluray. It doesn’t look like it was made in 1990 at all. And it’s not just the bluray, it’s a very well-shot film and there are some really beautiful scenes. The effects have also held up surprisingly well.

The plot is interesting and it balances action and sci-fi well. It’s well-paced and never drags, it’s always exciting and fun. Some of the cast are a bit meh, but mostly they’re solid. Michael Ironside is cool as always and I always like Arnie.

Leave a Reply

