111. Back to the Future Part II (1989)

Date First Watched: Long time ago
Date Last Watched: Long time ago
# Viewings: 3+

It’s been at least 10 years since I’ve watched this and I’ve been meaning to rewatch the trilogy for a long time, but never get around to it. I decided to take a break from my horror challenge for this rewatch on the day that the film takes place coz it’s literally a once in a lifetime opportunity.

While I can’t say I felt completely involved and engrossed in it, it’s definitely an enjoyable film and never really gets old. The Jaws joke always makes me laugh, Fox and Lloyd are in good form. It’s light, but it never feels childish. I did feel it dragged slightly and I’d totally forgotten the whole thing with Biff going back to the past with the sports almanac.

Leave a Reply

