85. The Godfather: Part II (1974)

Date First Watched: 28/05/2005
Date Last Watched: 28/05/2005
# Viewings: 2

As I said in my review for The Godfather, every time I go to rewatch the two films I never get to the second one. So it’s been over 10 years since I first – and last – watched this one. I remember preferring it to the first one, but remember little about it now.

Although I think it is a better-made film than Part 1, it’s not as well-paced or interesting. It’s quite slow and drags in parts. I was also much more interested in the current day action, than the ‘flashbacks’. A good film, but once again, nothing that makes me warm and fuzzy.

null

Leave a Reply

