14. A Fish Called Wanda (1988)

Date First Watched: 26/02/2005
Date Last Watched: 2005
# Viewings: 4+

I watched this quite a few times in the peak of my Python obsession, but strangely have never gotten around to it since.

My favourite thing about the entire film is Kevin Kline. He outshines everyone (even my favourite person in the world, Michael Palin), and is absolutely hilarious and perfect in every scene he’s in. My least favourite thing about the film has always been Jamie Lee Curtis and she really stuck out as terrible even more so this time around. She’s just not very funny and has really bad chemistry with everyone except Kline.

The script is hilarious, the only jokes that fall flat are the dogs getting killed. The music also bothered me this time, it was outdated and strange (especially the opening music). I still think it’s an awesome comedy, but just not quite as much as I used to.

null

Leave a Reply

