16. South Park: Bigger Longer & Uncut (1999)

Date First Watched: 1999
Date Last Watched: 14/01/2012
# Viewings: 4+

One day at the video shop in 1998, we rented a South Park tape which I think had 2 or 4 episodes on it. I remember it had Pinkeye and Tom’s Rhinoplasty on it. It was love at first sight. I loved the film when it came out and I still love it now. I was only 8 when it came out, and every time I watch it I pick up on a reference I didn’t understand the last time. I don’t think I could fully appreciate how intelligent it was when I was 8, but it just works perfectly on every level.

I still remember most of the dialogue and because I often listen to the soundtrack, I know the words to all the songs – though since I don’t swear it makes it near impossible to quote or sing along (the only line I can sing from Uncle Fucka is ‘suck my balls’). Anyway, it’s still a fecking awesomely fun time and just a great damn movie. Anyone who doesn’t like the film has no soul or sense of humour.

Leave a Reply

