68. Deep Blue Sea (1998)

Date First Watched: ~1999/2000
Date Last Watched: 9 February 2008
# Viewings: 4+

It was my ‘all-time’ favourite film at some stage when I was around 8/9 and I still love it to this day. On this rewatch I found some of the melodramatic bits a bit grating (the music, the ‘sad face’ scenes). The effects are pretty laughable now (pretty sure I found them amusing back then too). Though I didn’t quite love it as much as I used to, it’s still a solidly entertaining action/thriller and will always hold a special place in my heart. Maybe not top 100 material anymore, but definitely still in the list.

Leave a Reply

